Edo APC members against list of appointees


Members of the All Progressive Congress in Estako East local government area have protested against list of commissioners’ nominees submitted by leaders of the party in the locality.

The protesters said the names submitted by the party leaders do not represent the interest of party members across the locality.

Governor Godwin Obaseki had asked for nominations from Ward leaders to be appointed Commissioners, Special Advisers, Senior Special Assistant and Special Assistants.

The protesters said the party leadership led by one Sunday Adoga and Musa Afegbua  picked names in Benin City without recourse to the choice of party members at the Ward level.

They protested to the State House of Assembly, party secretariat and Government House.

Spokesman for the protesters, Oba Steven Peter, said the APC leaders opted for zoning arrangement with adhering to the guidelines issued by Governor Obaseki.

Oba stated that elected members from the zone kicked against the plot but the APC leaders refused to listen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.